Gallery: V4 MGR-Sivaji Film Awards ceremony 2019

The year began on a note of appreciation for those from the Tamil film industry as those who had done outstanding work in 2018 were honoured with the V4 MGR-Sivaji film awards.

The event, which was held on January 1 at the Kalaivanar Arangam in Chennai, saw a number of directors, actors, actresses and technicians being rewarded for their exceptional work in the year 2018.

Viji won the award for Best Dialogue Writer for 60 Vayadhu Maaniram while Antony won the award for Best Editor for his work in 2.0. Pandiraj was among those who won the award for Best Directors for his film Kadaikutty Singam as was  director Mani Ratnam for his film Chekka Chivantha Vaanam.

Radhamohan won the same award for his 60 Vayadhu Maaniram while Balaji Dharaneedharan won it for Seethakathi.

Jayam Ravi won the award for the Best Actors for his work in the film Adangamaru and Tik Tik Tik. Actor Kathir won the same award for his work in Pariyaerum Perumal as did Karthi for his work in Kadaikutty Singam. Others who won the award included Harish Kalyan for his work in Pyaar Prema Kaadhal and Vidharth in Kaatrin Mozhi. Several technicians too were honoured on the occasion.